Posted by: Female Perspective | August 27, 2010

Welcome!!

Welcome!!!

This past summer I worked with a minor league baseball team in my hometown of Rochester, New York.  While working there, my eyes were open to the reality of the sports world.  And that reality is that there are not many women who work within the sports industry.  It is a total man’s world!  However, I know plenty of women who enjoy sports and wish they knew more. 

That is the goal of my blogs.  I hope to show women that there are more to sports than just a bunch of sweaty, angry men (although I won’t lie that is part of it).  I want you to see how much fun it can be and that with a little work you can find a sport that you will not only enjoy watching but may even be inspired to start playing. 

In the next couple months, I will be posting blogs about everything from fantasy football to sports fashion.  Keep coming back to my page and maybe you will learn something. 

Talk to you soon!
Jen

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

